Happy 2012

It is here! The fabled new year of new years! Will RL asplode and dc us or was Y2K the set up and 2012 the punch line?
Only time will tell.
Over a month since I posted and I apologize profusely. If waiting with baited breath is your hobby, then I am back to give you a breather. Or something.

There are many excellent resources swirling around in the WoW-verse that need mentioning. I am constantly coming across addons, websites and other WoW-related phenomena that gives me that “A-Ha!” feeling. The ‘why-didn’t-I-think-of-that’ surprise. I hope this site does that for at least one WoWer.
But that is not why I am interested in posting today.
Today, I am brainstorming ideas about re-RE-entry into Azeroth.
Last time through, I leveled and story-lined Crowfield. It has been nearly four months since I was playing, and Crowfield as an idea, and as a character has grown stale.
I am moving on.
Thinking about a whole new project.

As a former Mage, this may come as some surprise but the time has come that I reprise the Opus Alpha Omega: the toon to end all toons, the fully heirloomed and fully chanted dot dot fiend of damnation and brimstone. I bring you

Warlock.
20120123-134754.jpg

I am thinking along the lines of re-rolling my former lock name, and re-inventing it as my main.
Zslatok, was the name, and as a lock, it works great.
The list of heirlooms I need is long. The first hurdle is acquiring the guild vendor items. Not an easy task, given I do not yet have a character in any guild that can both access the vendor and has the required reputation to afford it. That said, the list:
From Psynister’s Notebook:

Cloth Armor Set
All of the cloth classes are casters, so there’s not much wiggle room here. If you’re a Mage, Priest, or Warlock then this is the setup for you. If you’re a Druid, Shaman, or even Paladin caster then you can get by with this set for a time, but I wouldn’t suggest it in the long run unless you just cannot afford the armor pieces that fit your class.

The items:

•Helm: Tattered Dreadmist Mask
Stamina, Intellect, Crit, Haste, +10% XP

•Cloak: Ancient Bloodmoon Cloak Stamina, Intellect, Crit, Haste, +5% XP

•Shoulder : Tattered Dreadmist Mantle Stamina, Intellect, Crit, +10% XP

•Chest: Tattered Dreadmist Robe Stamina, Intellect, Crit, +10% XP

•Ring: Dread Pirate Ring
Stamina, Hit, Crit, +5% XP

•Main Hand: Dignified Headmaster’s Charge
Stamina, Intellect, Crit, Spell Power

Thankfully, I already possess the chest and shoulders. I have the health trinket as well. The other will be a pvp trinket.

Race?
Undead, male. Maaaybe Orc. Maaaay-be.
Professions?
Jewel crafting and Mining.
Leveling-wise, I enjoyed the beginning of the new Forsaken storyline, and can see a warlock fitting into it well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.